now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

week 8 . . . breakthrough . . . April 9, 2017

We have officially completed 2 months of Nutrisystem!  What an accomplishment!  Thinking about these last 2 months I can honestly say that I am feeling better, not just physically but mentally as well.  I remember that I posted about how much I thought about food and now I can say that I think more about making sure I exercise each day.  That is a huge deal for me.  And I don’t really think too much about food.  Well, I think about food, but not in the “I’m hungry and really want to eat” kind of way.  I am trying to come up with things that fit in the plan for our flex meals.  So that when we do come off the plan, we have plenty of ideas to replace the Nutrisystem meals with.

So weeks 6 & 7 I was having a little bit of a plateau, and so I tried to up my exercise and this week I lost another 2.4 pounds for a total of 20.8!!!!  My 20 lbs Nutribear is on the way!

Hubby lost .8 pounds for a total of 31.2.  I am catching up!

This week I started “Walk Strong: The 6 Week Total Transformation” by Jessica Smith.
91WMAS5xwyL._SL1500_I have completed 3 days of it and it is kicking my butt!  I do really like the Leslie Sansone walk DVDs but this feels like it bumps things up a notch.  It feels like a tougher workout.  It is 6 days of workouts and a rest day every week.  In addition, I try to do some more walking, or like today I plan on doing the DVD, mowing the lawn and going for a walk with my son.  Which is good since hubby and I are having our Monthly steak dinner!  It is such a great way to reward ourselves and I can’t wait!

Looking forward to see how the consistent exercise helps with the weight loss.  My initial goal was to lose 44 (almost half-way there) pounds which would get me to where I was at my wedding (almost 9 years ago).  But now I want to lose an additional 15-20.  That will actually put me into the healthy range for my height.  (The doctor told me she would be happy if I got to my initial goal weight, so I know that additional weight loss will be icing on the cake)!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

