now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

week 5 . . . exercise March 19, 2017

Filed under: Weightloss — nowandevermore @ 2:41 PM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone!  I will start out by saying that I still think about that steak dinner and how good it was, but even after having that I don’t feel the need to cheat on the diet, which is half the battle.  I think once hubby and I get through the 2nd month, we may even have another steak dinner.
I will say, I was a little worried that my weight loss would be a little slower this week with that yummy meal, but I tried to stay on course and not over-compensate for it.  The goal is after all, to be able to get off of Nutrisystem and maintain the weight loss.

So to the results:

I am down another 2.8 pounds for a total of 16.6 pounds lost and hubby has lost another 4.6 pounds for a total of 25.8!  So proud of him and of me too!  It really helps that we are doing this together.

So I wanted to talk about some of the exercise I am doing.  Now, I don’t work out everyday, but I try to do it 3-4 times per week.  We have a treadmill at home and the weather is starting to finally get better/warmer, but the usual work that I enjoy doing is one of my Leslie Sansone walk DVDs.  I have about 4 or 5 of them.  My favorite one has to be Leslie Sansone: Mix & Match Walk Blasters.
leslie sansone
It has 10 different 10 minutes walking workouts.  I tend to get bored if I do the same thing several days in a row, so I really like that I can choose what workouts I want to do and in what order.  And believe it or not, it is quite the workout.  She has great enthusiasm and is very encouraging.  But if you just want to do the workout with no talking you can choose to do it with just the background music.  The moves are pretty easy to follow and you can choose to do them at different intensity levels to suit your needs.

So if you are looking for something new to add, try one of her DVDs.  I do believe they are on YouTube as well.

Thanks for reading!

Save

 

One Response to “week 5 . . . exercise”

  1. Peter Says:

    Cool! I’ll have to try it!


Leave a Reply

