now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

2014 pinterest challenge – week 7 February 17, 2014

Filed under: Pinterest Challange — nowandevermore @ 1:49 PM
Tags: , ,

We are currently being snowed-in and so I decided to make this recipe for lunch.  Crispy Cheddar Chicken   I had actually planned to make this last week but never got around to it.

This is such an easy recipe.  I had a package of 3 chicken breasts (I always use Perdue – my favorite).  I cut them each into 3 semi-equal pieces.  I got my bowls of milk, cheddar cheese (I used a package that was already shredded) and then the crackers.  I actually had a small container of mini ritz-like crackers on hand and used them.  Dipped all pieces in the milk, cheese and then ground crackers and put them in the 9×13 baking pan and baked according to the directions.

While that was baking I made the sauce.  I had gotten 2- 10 ounce can’s of the cream of chicken soup (I did not see a 14 ounce can.  So when I put both of them in the sauce pan I added a little more butter and a little more sour cream to make up for the extra soup I used.

This was soooo good!  Hubby loved it and so did I!  Definitely a keeper!!!  I added a side of canned peas to round off the lunch and ended up using more of the sauce on the chicken.

019

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

