now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

2014 pinterest challenge – week 1 January 5, 2014

Filed under: Pinterest Challange — nowandevermore @ 5:20 PM
Tags: , , ,

I wasn’t sure if I would be able to start my challenge just yet.  We have been getting inundated with snow!  Hubby and I ventured out yesterday before the storm hit and I was able to get what I needed to complete my 1st pinterest challenge.

BBQ’d pulled pork sliders.

Here is the original pin.  I started cooking this yesterday morning.  I used a combo of two different BBQ sauces.  I used Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey Barbecue Sauce and KC Masterpiece Original.  I used  a little over a cup of each, A&W Rootbeer and cooked it on slow for 6 hours.  When I put the meat on the Hawaiian buns I left the sauce a little thicker than what the original post showed.  It was a hit.  Hubby liked them and we even had the leftovers for lunch today.  YUMMY!  I still have some left so we may even have more tomorrow. 🙂

016

I decided to do one more recipe today and made this.  I have never made snow ice cream before, but my Mom did when we were little.  It was quite yummy!  I put it in the freezer and will have some for a treat tonight!

018Well, I am off to a good stat!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

