now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

2014 challenge . . . December 31, 2013

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 10:07 AM
Tags: , , , ,

How many of you are on Pinterest?  I joined a couple of years ago and haven’t spent a lot of time on it, but there have been a few things I have tried.  Mostly a few recipes here and there.  I have a lot of pins, but never make the time to attempt the projects.  It is so easy to make excuses.  I don’t have time to do this.  It is too involved, etc.  So after doing a lot of thinking about it, I have decided to create my own Pinterest challenge.

I was pretty successful 2 years ago with my 30-day blog challenge, so along those lines I am going to do a 52-week Pinterest challenge.  There are no “rules” per se.  I will attempt one project, recipe or other pinned item per week.  I will take a photo of my accomplishment and share the good, the bad and the ugly.

For example, I have been looking at a lot of organizing tips and there are some places in our house that need to be organized (my office space, my closet, kitchen).  So I will take a before and after photo.  Not too excited about showing the before photo’s but I want this to have an impact.  And it will help me “take ownership” of my not-so-organized life.

I have been compiling a bunch of “pins” in a secret board on Pinterest and will try to come up with some good ones.  Ideally, I would love to do a recipe, an organizing task and a creative task each month.  Having 4 or 5 pins to do each month should keep things interesting and by the end of the year I am hoping the house in organized, I have some really cute crafts (some will definitely be Christmas related) and some new recipes that our family loves.  If things are going smoothly I may even throw in some bonus pins.  We will see.

I have some other things in the works, but I am not going to talk about those just yet.  Stay tuned.

In the meantime, have a safe and Happy New Year!  I think 2014 will be a fun year.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

