now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

penguins (pinterest challenge) . . . December 18, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — nowandevermore @ 1:47 PM
Tags: , , ,

As I have posted, our little guy is turning one this Saturday (YIKES!).  I have been preparing the house and goodies for the party and I have a few more things to do before Saturday but I have one thing marked off my list.  With the Winter ONE-derland theme, I saw this item on Pinterest and thought it would be perfect.  I am posting this because I was inspired by A Wee Nest’s 12 DIY Pins of Pinterest Challenge she has been doing during the month of December.  Even though I did not participate in the monthly challenge I did actually find this on Pinterest so I am counting this as one Pin completed! 🙂 

Here is the original Pinterest post.  And here are my finished penguins.  I am so pleased at how these turned out!  For the most party they were pretty easy.  The trickiest part is stuffing them with creme cheese.  I used Jumbo-sized olives for the body and medium for the head.  I don’t like olives but I know most of the guests do so I think they will enjoy them and get a kick out of them as well. 

Image

Image

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “penguins (pinterest challenge) . . .”

  1. Aiza Says:

    OMG these are awesome!!


Leave a Reply

