now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

throwback thursday . . . December 12, 2013

Filed under: Baby,throwback thursday — nowandevermore @ 4:47 PM

OK, I have missed posting about a lot of things.  Sorry dear readers.  It has been quite busy around here.  We traveled to St. Louis for Thanksgiving 049and when we got back Hubby’s busiest time started.  He works every single day this month (December) except for the 7th, 24th, 25th and 26th.  I try my best to help in any way I can, doing a few more of the errands, making some phone calls for him and not to mention I have been planning our little guys FIRST birthday party!!!! Here is the invitation I sent out.  I thought this was appropriate since he was born on the 1st day of Winter. 🙂1st birthday vista print front blog

Not to mention I have been cleaning and planning Christmas.  I need to do some baking and ordering of some food, etc.  I really do love this time of year.  It got me thinking about this time last year.  How I really had no idea our little guy would be making his entrance last year at all.  Feeling like I still had time to prepare for Christmas and to pack my hospital bag, etc.  What a joke!  LOL  But everything worked out!

Here is one of the last ultrasounds I had for the throwback portion of this post done a year ago yesterday.  12-11-12

It is just so crazy to think that our little guy will be one!  We came so far and went through so much and he is here and he is thriving!  He is such a joy and people tell me where ever I go how happy he is and he truly is!  He is such a wonderful little boy and brings us such joy.    He smiles at everyone and one lady even told me that she was having a bad day and seeing his smile just made it all better!  What more can I say.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

