now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

10 months & throwback thursday . . . October 24, 2013

Filed under: Baby,throwback thursday — nowandevermore @ 10:15 AM
Tags: , , , , ,

Our little guy turned 10 months on Monday. He was 1 ounce shy of 21 pounds and is 30 inches long.  He pulls himself up with ease now and if you hold his hands he can walk around.  He loves playing in his room (playpen) by himself but when he has enough he will let you know.  Also with the pulling up in the crib he has started to suck, chew on the railing, so I ordered a railing cover and should get that today!  He is such a sweet boy and every where I take him everyone just thinks he is the cutest and sweetest as he smiles at everyone! 🙂

007

Since my last post, things have continued to be a little hectic.  Still computer issues, hubby got the wrong check from a client on Saturday, we had to fix our bed on Monday (nothing exciting broke it  lol) and hubby got an oil change Monday morning that turned out to be almost disastrous.  It turned out the oil filter was warped causing his engine and our garage floor and driveway to get soaked with oil.  Jiffy Lube corrected the problem and also cleaned up the mess.  Now hubby has a cold and Lil’ guy’s sleeping seems to be getting worse.  This brings me to my Throwback Thursday post.

I have been feeling run down much like I felt when our little guy was not sleeping well at all, before we did the cry it out method of sleep training.  Last night, for example, he was up at 2am, 4:30am, 5:45am, 6:30am and then 7:30am.  I gave him Tylenol at bedtime and then again at 4:30 hoping it would help, but not so much.    Here is the Lil’ guy at 2 months, asleep in my lap after nursing.  On Tuesday this week I tried to get him to nap for an hour and nothing, so I went to get him and held him in my arms and he promptly fell asleep for 40 minutes.  I sure hope it starts to get better.  UGH! 004

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

