now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

favorites friday – lactation cookies . . . October 11, 2013

Filed under: favorites friday — nowandevermore @ 1:18 PM
Tags:

Thank you to my friend over at Are you there stork? it’s me for sharing a different lactation cookie recipe with me.  Not only is it better tasting that the one I made, I think it may have less fat than the other one.  AND they actually look appetizing this time, not like the ones I made last time that more closely resembled coasters.  🙂

002

You can find the recipe here. http://www.drmomma.org/2010/08/lactation-cookies-recipe-increasing.html?m=1

I did not have any nuts so I added Butterscotch and Milk Chocolate chips.  I also used Almond Butter (I had just enough left over int he fridge).  They are so soft and yummy.  Still not something I would make just because I wanted some cookies (I think it is the brewer’s yeast that gives them a slight after taste) but they are much better than the other recipe.  Enjoy!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

