now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

throwback thursday . . . August 29, 2013

Filed under: throwback thursday — nowandevermore @ 10:40 AM
Tags:

I was watching Good Morning America today and during their 8 o’clock hour they had “Throwback Thursday.”  So they pulled up the old logo and talked about the show from way back and each of the hosts showed photos of themselves from many years ago.

I thought this was a neat idea.  I recently borrowed some photos from my mom of me when I was little.  I wanted to do some comparison between me and Lil’ Pete.  I was able to scan some of the photos and thought it would be fun to do a little throwback myself.

Maybe I will make this one of my regular posts (if I can keep up with them).  I can see posting old photos, products I remember from when I was growing up.  hmmmm . . . the wheels are turning.  Until then, hope you enjoy this photo of me circa 1973.  I was just over 2 years old and it was Christmas morning.  I am holding a mirror to my face and a brush that came with it. Those are my older brothers in the background.  Not sure what I could see that close, but it is one of my favorites.  🙂

scan0012c

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “throwback thursday . . .”


Leave a Reply

