now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

favorites friday . . .steals.com & Keeki Pure & Simple July 5, 2013

Filed under: favorites friday — nowandevermore @ 6:28 PM
Tags: ,

Today’s installment includes 2 favorites!

1.  Steals.com  I am a fan on their FaceBook page and get postings about the daily deals.  Typically I don’t see anything I am too interested in, as I am trying not to spend a lot of money.  They offer products each day at deep discounts.

2.  The other day I saw a listing for Keeki Pure & Simple Nail Polish on Steals.com.  I always love to have my toe nails polished and occasionally my finger nails.  I have not had a lot of time to spend on my toes and I have not done my finger nails because the nail polish I use always has a strong odor and with our little guy chewing on my fingers I certainly don’t want him sticking that in his mouth.  So when I saw this, I was intrigued.  Steals was offering them for 50% off.  I looked at the Keeki site and read about the product.  They are free of these chemicals:

  • Parabens
  • Pthalates
  • Toluene
  • Formaldehyde
  • Acetone
  • Synthetic Fragrance
  • Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate
  • Nanoparticles
  • Gluten

I was so happy to have found this!  It is a bit pricey.  I probably would not have bought it, had it not been offered at the discount.  I checked their site and also my go to, Amazon and the Steals price was well, a steal!  So I got 2 colors and a small kit that included Nail Polish remover, base coat and top coat.  I did manage to paint my toes the other day and so far so good.  It was so nice not smelling that awful nail polish smell.  I am going to try to paint my finger nails in the next day or so.  I can’t wait.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

