now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

favorites friday – coconut oil June 14, 2013

Filed under: favorites friday — nowandevermore @ 4:07 PM
Tags:

This one is for everyone!

I learned about coconut oil just a few months back.  I joined a community online (Kellymom) and it was one of the topics that I had seen discussed.  I did some research and thought I would give it a try.

I have used this as a lotion.  It smells really good.  As you know Lil  Pete had issues with cradle cap.  It wasn’t going away even with brushing and shampooing, so I rubbed some coconut oil on his head and used a baby comb and combed his hair (rubbed the comb) in little circles.  The scaly skin came right up!  I did it twice and that was all I needed to do!  I even made a dessert with it.  A gluten-free Almond Butter freezer fudge (click image for recipe).

There are so many uses for coconut oil.  In fact here is a link to 333 uses . . .http://www.hybridrastamama.com/2012/08/333-Uses-For-Coconut-Oil.html

Enjoy!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

