now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

26 weeks . . . October 4, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 10:05 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sorry I forgot to post this yesterday.  The day turned out a little differently that hubby and I thought.

Nothing wrong with the baby, just had to go help hubby’s dad with some things and it ended up taking most of the day.  A little stressful, but we made it through.

Things are moving right along.  Tonight we have our first child-birth class (1 of 4).  We are to bring 2 pillows and a blanket to the first 2 classes, so I am interested in what we may be doing.

The breastfeeding class was interesting.  Some of the things I had already known or read about previously, but there were some things I did not know.

Deciding to breastfeed is obviously a personal choice, but if you are really not sure whether or not you want to do it, I would suggest that you take a class and get some information about it.  I had already decided that I was going to breastfeed, because I truly think it is the best for the baby, but had I been on the fence, this class surely would have got me thinking.

Today I ordered something for my Halloween costume.  Hubby and I will be traveling over Halloween, but I thought it would be fun to have something to wear while we were on the road.  When I get it and make my “costume” I will post a photo! 🙂

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

