now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

double digits and our baby for the day . . . October 2, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 1:32 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

So looking at the ticker on my blog, we have now 99 days to go!  WOW!!  Yesterday the little guy was kicking up a storm.  I put hubby’s hand on my stomach and even he said “whoa!  I felt that one for sure!  Does it hurt?”  So far it doesn’t, but from what I have read that may be coming. 🙂

Tonight we have our Breastfeeding class.  We are instructed to bring a doll or a stuffed animal.  This was not as easy as one might think.  I do not have a doll and don’t really have any stuffed animals.  There is a small teddy bear that I got hubby when we were dating, but it seemed a bit on the small side.  Then I remembered I had “Foxy Woxy.”

I am hesitant about bringing him to class just because he is pretty old and very special.  You see I got him when I was around 8 to 10 years old.  Can’t remember the exact year.  So he is over 30 years old.  He sure has been through a lot.  His tongue was chewed off by a mouse, and he has lost his tail.  I have had to sew his left leg so it would not fall off and also sew a hole in his neck.

I got him when our dad took us to Six Flags.  It was an outing with a group he was in; Parents Without Partners.  My parents divorced when I was 6, I think, so our dad would take us to some of these outings when he had us for the weekend.  Anyway, I think he won this for me shooting darts at balloons, or some game like that.  This is not why Foxy is special.

Foxy Woxy is special because my dad took me on this ride (Mo-Mo the Monster).

https://i1.wp.com/mikeingreensboro.com/IMG/IMGJUN2011/IMG_0499565.JPG

We sat in the little car and the arms went up and down and spun around.  It scared me so much.  I was crying and screaming.  I remember my Dad just sitting there smiling/laughing, not even comforting me.  But I had Foxy Woxy and I held on to him so tightly.  Foxy got me through that ordeal and has been with me ever since.

So tonight Foxy will fill in for our little boy.  I can honestly say I never thought I would use Foxy for this purpose, but I know I can always count on him!  🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

4 Responses to “double digits and our baby for the day . . .”

  1. I have been following you since your positive test. You see, I am approximately 3 days behind you. So when you said 99 days, I couldn’t believe it. This was a very charming post.

  2. Princess Says:

    Melissa- FOXY WOXY is adorable and so are you! 🙂 Have fun!


Leave a Reply

