now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

classes, tour and clothes, oh my . . . September 20, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 3:12 PM

So today I decided to check out the classes that are being offered at the hospital where we will welcome our little one.  They say to take them when you start your 3rd trimester.  And believe it or not that will be in 2 weeks (26 and a half weeks).

So they have a one day Childbirth Education Class (9am-5pm with lunch served), or a 4 week class (6:45pm-9pm).  We thought it would be easier to take the 4-week class.  Easier to digest information and also not having to leave the dog crated all day.  I looked at hubby’s schedule and lo and behold he has all the Thursday evenings in October open and the next class starts on October 4.  Woo hoo!   So exciting and at the same time a little scary to be moving along and having things planned out.

Then I looked at the times they have for the Labor and Delivery tours at the hospital.  That is only for an hour.  So we have that scheduled for the evening of Monday, October 15th.

So the next class to schedule is a breastfeeding class that I will probably sign up for at the closer hospital.

And finally today in the mail I received a package from my sister-in-law.  I knew it was coming.  She has a friend who had a bunch of boy baby clothes and asked me if I wanted them.  Who am I to turn away free baby clothes?  So they arrived today and I laid them out on the bed to see what I had.  Sizes ranged from 0-9 months with a few 12 months thrown in.  They are really nice and I can say this will probably get us through the 1st 9 months for sure.  So I can register for some 12mo and up!  YAY!  (Just for some perspective, we have a king-sized bed.)  🙂

And she also shipped me some of her books, what to expect the first year, a book on breastfeeding, etc.

Thanks for reading!

 

3 Responses to “classes, tour and clothes, oh my . . .”

  1. Lucky! I hope one day there is someone to help me in the same way.

  2. Erin O. Says:

    Hi mmvick – its Erin (excited) from babycenter. May I also recommend the book “Healthy Sleep Habits – Happy Child”. I wish so much I had read that book before our son arrived. We still use it all the time. It saved our sanity!! Glad all is going so well:)

  3. ilovemacaroniart Says:

    Holy Cow! That’s a lot of baby clothes! Yay for all the classes!


Leave a Reply

