now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

23 weeks . . . September 12, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 3:45 PM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Another week closer to meeting our little boy!

Not a lot to report.  We meet with the OB on Friday.  I am hoping he can shed some light on this shortness of breath I have been feeling.  I don’t know if our little one has been kicking my lungs or what.  But it feels like when you fall on your back and the wind is knocked out of you.   Very uncomfortable.  I don’t think it is my asthma as it isn’t all the time.  We will see.

The crib bedding came yesterday.  So I washed it all and made up the crib.  I am quite happy with the way it turned out.  Here is a photo.  And you will notice that we have a baby gate as well.  We actually got that about 3 years ago when we got our puppy.  So it is good that we don’t have to buy a new one!  (And it IS a BABY gate not a puppy gate.)  🙂  For those of you who may be getting a puppy, the gates that are specified for a puppy are actually more expensive than a baby gate and they are the same product.  Just an FYI.

Thanks for reading.

 

One Response to “23 weeks . . .”

  1. ilovemacaroniart Says:

    Very pretty! We had a baby gate for our puppies when I was a kid too!


Leave a Reply

