now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

19 weeks & anatomy scan . . . August 16, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 2:41 PM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today was a very exciting day!  Well, yesterday I hit the 19 week mark.  I decided to hold my post for today as we had out anatomy scan.

So a little background.  Up until last night I was pretty sure we were having a girl.  I did the hold the pendant over your hand and let the way it swings tell you what you will have . . . girl.  Then I had at least 2 dreams so far indicating that I was having a girl.  So last night I had a dream that we got to the doctor’s for the ultrasound and the first image on the screen was our little one showing us his boy parts.

I woke up this morning and told hubby about the dream.  So with all of that I really had no idea at this point.  We got to the doctor’s and had to wait of course.  Then finally it was our turn.  I got on the table and the first image on the screen was, you guessed it, our little one showing us his boy parts.  Plain as day!  I could not believe it!  My dream last night was a reality.  Kind of freaky!  Too bad I can’t dream of winning the lottery!  🙂

The U/S tech said everything looked within the normal ranges.  And at one point he waved at us. 🙂

What a great day!  Now I feel like we can really start planning for this baby and buying things.  So excited!!!

Thanks for reading!

 

6 Responses to “19 weeks & anatomy scan . . .”

  1. Andrea Says:

    That’s so wonderful!! Congrats on a sweet baby boy!!

  2. katiesera Says:

    I am so super excited for you! girl for me, boy for you!

  3. katem0319 Says:

    i’m so excited for you!! congrats on the boy!!!!! do you guys have any names picked out yet?

  4. Thanks everyone! We do have a name, but are keeping that a secret until the birth! 🙂

  5. Haha! Yes, try to dream about winning the lottery! Congratulations on the sweet news!!

  6. ilovemacaroniart Says:

    Congrats!!! Enjoy your boy!


Leave a Reply

