now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

2nd OB appt . . . July 26, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 11:37 AM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So today’s appointment was quick!  The doctor was actually not there.  He was out delivering a baby, so I just saw the nurse.

She tested my urine and it was all good.  Blood pressure was 112/74 – good.  Then listened to the baby’s heartbeat.  160bpm.  Answered a couple of questions I had and then I was on my way.

Because I didn’t see the doctor this time my next appointment will be in 3 weeks instead of 4.  So that means we get to see the baby in 3 weeks!!!!  They do the ultrasound right there in the office too!  So 3 weeks from today we will find out if we are having a boy or a girl!  I CANNOT WAIT!!!!

We will do the ultrasound first and then a half hour after that is our scheduled appointment with the doctor.  We will see the other doctor in the practice and get to know him.  There are only 2 doctors so we will not know who we will get when it comes time for delivery.

Oh I am just so excited we get to go a week earlier than I thought!  🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

4 Responses to “2nd OB appt . . .”

  1. Emily Says:

    That is very exciting to find out the sex of the baby! How exciting!!! Do you have any names picked out yet for either sex?

  2. happysiera Says:

    woo-hoo! glad all is well and can’t wait to find out with you if it is a he or a she!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

