now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

the verdict . . . July 14, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff,Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 7:34 PM
Tags: , , ,

The pillow is on its way back.  I tried it for 2 nights and I actually think I slept worse.

I like the fact that it wraps around, but it is a little too full of the stuffing.  I felt almost buried by it.  I liked that I was able to have support in the front and back.  I could lean more backwards without being completely on my back, but it just felt almost too claustrophobic.   Also still had hip pain and did not have as much support in my neck.  So I actually had neck pain yesterday and today.

So back to Amazon it went.  I am going to try to just deal with what I have for the time being.  I may try another brand when my belly increases in size and I get a little further along in the pregnancy.  We will see.

I did want to note that the pillow had a lot of favorable reviews.  It just wasn’t for me.  So if you are still interested, I would say give it a try, but keep the box and packaging materials just in case.

Thanks for reading.

 

3 Responses to “the verdict . . .”

  1. Boo to no pillow! Hope you get some reliefsoon!

  2. happysiera Says:

    sorry for the discomfort … oddly, i think i can relate! the first few nights on my new pillow were also awkward … can’t remember if there was a reason … but it has gotten better … not that sleeping is ever ‘great’, but it’s not bad … oh – and i went with the snoogle … if that one was the one with the seam situation, it’s not bothered me … good luck!

  3. Princess Says:

    I have the mini snoogle (can still use my own pillow) and I loved it after about a week of use…still loving it.


Leave a Reply

