now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

today has been a good day . . . July 9, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 3:06 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So I wanted to post this because I know I have been complaining a lot about not feeling well with the morning sickness.  Now I don’t know if it just up and left or if it is teasing me, but today has been a really good day (so far).

I had just a tiny dry heave this morning, but nothing since and I actually got some stuff done!  I decided to take advantage of me feeling good and having some energy.  Not sure how I will feel tomorrow so I am taking one day at a time.

I have a flower bed in the front and after planting the flowers some bunnies got in there and ate most of them down to little stubs.  I have grown marigolds for years and NEVER had this problem.  So they have slowly been coming back.  The weeds have actually taken over quite a bit so it was hard to tell how the flowers were doing.  So this morning I dug up all the weeds and watered.  Some of the plants are iffy at the moment but others actually have small buds, so maybe in another week they will be even better.  I also have a couple of petunias in there that are still hanging on.

Then I tackled the next project . . . the garage floor.  I think most garage floors are just concrete.  Well, hubby had his garage finished before I met him and he had the floor covered with a special coating, which makes it easy to clean.  Now of course hubby does not know I was planning on doing this.  He had to leave this morning at 10am for a gig and his car is in the shop so he borrowed mine.  I figured it was the perfect time to clean with both cars gone.  There was still some salt residue left over from winter so I went to work.  Looks great if I do say so myself.

All told between the flower bed and the garage I spent maybe 2 hours working!  I was so shocked and happy.  I felt great the entire time.  Tired after, but no morning sickness issues.  I then took a break and watched “Drop Dead Diva” from Sunday night. 🙂

While I was out I had gotten a call back from the OB’s office and was given the green light to take Zantac for the heartburn.  Tums were not cutting it!  So after my rest I took a walk over to CVS.  We can see if from the house and I estimate it is about a quarter of a mile over there.  It was a nice walk as the sun stayed behind the clouds the entire time I walked over and back.  Thank you!  The temp is in the 80s but it is such a relief from being at 100 last week!

After I returned I ate some lunch and showered.  And I still feel good!  Like I said I am taking it one day at a time.  I hope each subsequent day is as good if not better than this one, but only time will tell.

I will update again on Wednesday when I hit that 14 week mark!

Thanks for reading!

 

5 Responses to “today has been a good day . . .”

  1. Katie Says:

    Glad you are feeling much better – sending good thoughts your way for the rest of the week to continue the same! Want to come down and do my garage floor?

    14 weeks for me today!!! OB Appointment tomorrow – then facebook announcement. I need to take a bump pic cuz baby I have one for sure now (under the flab, but still).

  2. taylor Says:

    Woohoo to feeling even marginally better! I am so glad you had a good day. You deserve a break from that sick stuff!

  3. Lina Says:

    Congrats on feeling better! The best way to take it with pregnancy (from what I’ve learned so far) is how you’ve been taking it: one day at a time. When my morning sickness was really bad, it was more like one hour at a time, or one meal at a time. Glad to know it might be tapering off!

  4. ilovemacaroniart Says:

    Congrats on feeling better!

    I bet you did a good job on the floor

    By the way, you are totally allowed to complain as much as you want…it’s your blog!


Leave a Reply

