now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

12 weeks . . . June 27, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 11:32 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

WOW!  I can’t believe we are here!  I know technically the 2nd trimester doesn’t start until next week, but I think I am just going to go with it.  I think I may even “come out” tomorrow on Facebook and to everyone else.  I have been waiting so long (it seems) to tell everyone.  We have our OB appointment tomorrow, so I will at least wait until after that.  I think it will feel so good to have it out in the open.

I listened to the heartbeat again last night.  Still going strong.   I am proud of myself for not doing that every day.  I wasn’t sure how I would be, but glad that I am not that obsessed. 🙂

My parents are coming for a visit this weekend so my mom and I may go check out some maternity shops at the mall.  I am not a big fan of shopping, but since it is getting to the point of needing some new tops to accommodate “the girls” I might as well, get some nice maternity ones.  And I could user another bra.

I have still had spotting on and off.  Can’t remember if I said anything, but the doctor put me on pelvic rest.  The goal is to have 2 weeks of no bleeding/spotting.  So Back to a 2WW (2 week wait).  I have had a day or two here but then I spot the next.  So far Monday this week started the 2WW again, so praying that it lasts!

As far as symptoms, still have the trouble with nausea.  And I have actually thrown up about 3 times within the last week.  It is usually when I haven’t eaten for more than 2 hours.  Trouble is, I eat, then I start to feel nauseous, so I don’t want to eat.  But then the longer I go without eating the more nauseous I feel.  Then all of a sudden it hits and I throw up.  Then I feel fine and can eat.  It is nuts.  I am still holding out hope that within the next 2 weeks, this starts to go away….praying that it does.

I got my hair cut yesterday.  To understand a bit about be, I do not get my hair cut every 6-8 weeks like most people.  I typically get a shorter cut and then let it grow back out.  It could be several months!  Actually I think it has been probably at least 6 months.  So my hair had grown out pretty long and I decided that I was ready for a change.  I went from long layers to a shorter bob (with layers).  I got about 5 inches cut off.  It still feels so weird not to have so much hair, but I like it.  Hubby likes it too and even said I looked younger! BONUS!   🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “12 weeks . . .”

  1. katie Says:

    I bought my maternity clothes last week. Yea!

  2. Yay! So happy for you! Xo


Leave a Reply

