now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

panic monday . . . May 21, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — nowandevermore @ 11:50 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So the bleeding had stopped Friday and I had no bleeding Saturday or Sunday.  Then I woke up this morning to use the bathroom and it was back!  More than I had on Friday.  So we headed back to the RE’s office and waited our turn for the u/s.

Again, we saw that beautiful heartbeat and heard it also.  The baby also looked like it had grown and the heartbeat was a wonderful 132bpm.  I heaved a big sign of relief and proceeded to ask the nurse what is going on.

Here is a picture of the ultrasound.

This shows the baby in the black gestational sac.  Above that sac you will notice a darker area.  That is what I am most likely bleeding from.  Something that can happen during the first trimester in some pregnancies.  Lucky me! (Can you sense the sarcasm?)

So I was told to take it easy for a few days.  Just praying that this is the end of it and I don’t have it anymore during the pregnancy.  But at least know I know a bit better what to look for.  It is bleeding only.  No cramping and no clots. If I were to experience the latter then I would definitely be more worried.  But at least I won’t be running back and forth all the time.  Now I wait patiently for my regular appointment on Friday.

Thanks for reading.

 

3 Responses to “panic monday . . .”

  1. storkchaser Says:

    Oh phew! What a relief! Crossing my fingers that the bleeding stops soon and this is the only rough spot! (((HUGS)))

  2. Sunny Says:

    Gosh, this sounds so scary! So glad you and baby are ok 🙂

  3. Mamma V. Says:

    I’m glad your baby is doing ok. Now rest as much as you can.


Leave a Reply

