now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

help/advice needed . . . May 1, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 10:03 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, so ever since the little bit of spotting I had yesterday, I have been vacillating over whether or not to POAS.

With both previous IVFs I did not POAS and I was ok with that.  I did not have this strong desire to.  But for some reason, maybe it is all the different “symptoms” I am having, I am having a hard time not thinking about it.  Maybe because I have done some different things on this cycle and this would be different from the last ones.

I know if I test, and it is negative, I will be very sad.  But there would still be a slim chance that it will be a positive blood test if the HCG is slow to rise.  And if I test and get a positive, I will be happy, but think that maybe it would be my trigger or the test was a false negative.  You see my problem?

So I need some help.  Would love to hear some advice.  Should I test or not test.

I am going to the store today and will get a test.  If I decide to test it will maybe be tomorrow (WED) morning.

My trigger shot was Monday April 16 at 2:45am, so that would be 16 days past the trigger.  The trigger should be out of my system by now.

Thanks for reading and thank for the help!!!

 

2 Responses to “help/advice needed . . .”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Thats a tough call. I know that I will test. I’m one of those people that hates surprises and want to be prepared for my nurse’s call. But, I wish I didn’t always test. It’s a constant let down and those little sticks have just been cruel to me! I did test yesterday to see if the trigger was gone, and it was. Yesterday was 7 days past trigger. So I’m sure you’re good there.

    Good luck with whichever way you choose to go!

  2. ttb2 Says:

    No advice about testing, since I’ve never been to ET, but Aieeeee! I am on pins and needles for you.


Leave a Reply

