now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

something HAS to be going on . . . April 28, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 10:39 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I am REALLY trying not to over-analyze the symptoms I am having.

Yes I am tried a lot.  Could be the progesterone.  Have some hot flashes here and there.  Could be the progesterone.  Yes I am retaining water here and there.  Could be the progesterone.  Boobies are a bit sore.  Could be the progesterone.  Starting to get a little constipated.  Could be the progesterone.

But there are a couple of symptoms that I do not think is the progesterone.  My hips hurt.  Mostly in the morning.  Wake me up kind of hurt.  Then a little here and there throughout the day if I am sitting for a long period of time.  Again, I had this during the 2WW of the 2nd IVF.  And perhaps the most noticeable of all the symptoms is the size of my boobies.  They seem to expand each day!  I honestly can’t get over how big they are feeling and looking.  Hubby even commented that I must be pregnant because they ARE bigger (not that he is complaining LOL).  Geesh, it sometimes feels like I can’t take a full breath because of the weight of them.

With IVF #1 (BFN) there was one day during the 2WW that they swelled up in the evening, much like now but not quite so big.  But then the next morning they were back to normal.  During the 2WW of IVF #2, they did swell up and for longer than a day, but I don’t quite remember it so much.

Even as I sit here typing this I have this weird feeling like the sides of them are stretching.  It is an itchy kind of feeling.  I am not complaining especially if it means what I hope it means.  I just wanted to post this and maybe get some feedback from some of you who may have experienced something similar.

I have a feeling these next 5-ish days are going to pass slowly!  But again, I am remaining positive and an ever hopeful that we will get our miracle.

PS:  The cookie bouquet was a hit.  Totally took hubby by surprise.  🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

7 Responses to “something HAS to be going on . . .”

  1. Aiza Says:

    I really really hope those itchy feeling and hip hurting mean that it’s a BFP for you. Good luck!

  2. My friend that was visiting me today’s son was an eight cell transfer like yours was ,,,,his name is now Jacob aka Mr8 cell!,, praying

  3. Roxxroxx Says:

    fingers crossed for you! i find out about mine next Tuesday…..

  4. I have had all of those symptoms with all of my pregnancies. I do usually dismiss my boobies because of the progesterone. What is different about my boobies during pregnancy is my areolas get darker. Has this happened to you? And if they are itching they are definitely getting bigger! I hope this is it for you!!!

  5. happysiera Says:

    eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!!!
    kmfx!!!

  6. Fingers crossed, I hate the progesterone side effects as for me = false hope preg symptoms however for most other people = good news x

  7. Lori Says:

    Each one of my pregnancies started with aching, heavy boobs! Now I panic everytime I am a day late and have boob discomfort! LOL! This is it for you! I can feel it in my bones!


Leave a Reply

