now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

something to share . . . April 20, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 4:46 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

As I am preparing for the transfer tomorrow and my bed rest, (Parents coming for a visit and we are celebrating a late Easter) I wanted to share something.  I know some of you, dear readers, are not necessarily religious, but I think you can appreciate this as well.

Right before I had gone through my miscarriage, I was a part of the blessing at our church for expectant mothers.  They gave me a St. Gerard medal.  St. Gerard is the patron Saint of Motherhood, so it was fitting.

When I got home I did a search and found a prayer to go with it.  I have it taped on my desk and although I don’t always say it every day like I wanted to, it certainly is ever-present.  So I thought I would share it with you.

Prayer for Motherhood

O good St. Gerard, powerful intercessor before God and wonder-worker of our day, confidently I call upon you and seek your aid.  On Earth you always fulfilled God’s designs, help me now to do the holy will of God.  Implore the Master of Life, from whom all paternity proceeds, to render me fruitful in offspring, that I may raise up children to God in this life, and in the world to come, heirs to the Kingdon of His Glory.  Amen.

Thanks for reading.

 

One Response to “something to share . . .”

  1. Sunny Says:

    This is a beautiful prayer. Thank you for sharing it.

    All the best with your transfer.


Leave a Reply

