now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

a post for a friend . . . April 20, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 6:33 PM
Tags: , ,

I tried to think of a way to approach this and well, I have decided to just put it out there.

I have a very dear friend who I met because we share the same breeder of our wonderful Goldendoodles.  I have yet to meet her face to face but have had many a wonderful conversation with her and I consider her to be a very dear friend.  We have a Facebook group for those who got dogs from the same breeder and we held a fundraiser last fall (selling calendars) to raise money to help her get to Denver for treatment that she desperately needed.
Please don’t think this is some sort of scam.  She posts comments somewhat regularly on here and I just want to try to do what I can to help her.  So thanks for indulging me.
We are once again holding a fundraiser through our Goldendoodle owners group to help our precious friend, Jennifer, who has Cystic Fibrosis.  Her journey has certainly been a rough one, yet one that has inspired us all.  She is an amazing woman of pure, abundant faith and love.  Our calendar fundraiser last year earned enough money to help send her to National Jewish Hospital in Denver (the leading pulmonary hospital in the entire country) – but her scheduled 2 weeks there has turned into over a month due to unexpected complications, etc.
The blessing is that they discovered a hole in her heart – which she recently had corrective surgery for – but she now is plagued by high fevers and they cannot seem to find the source of the infection – and her expenses have been rising each and every day.  So while she asks only for our prayers, we have put together a new fundraiser to help her with all the additional and extensive costs associated with this extended visit and medical care.  While I know that this won’t be of any interest to you unless you have a Goldendoodle – you may know someone who does!  And if so, PLEASE pass this along.  For a simple donation of $6.50 you will receive this wonderful  4” x 6” car magnet!
Please let me know if you or anyone you know is interested email me at mmcvick@hotmail.com and I can get you the information of where to send an email to place your order.  Our breeder is handling all of the ordering!  We are also accepting simple donations if you are so inclined.  Thank you so much – and more than anything PLEASE keep our dear friend Jennifer in your prayers.
Thanks for reading!
 

2 Responses to “a post for a friend . . .”

  1. ttb2 Says:

    Please shoot me an email and I’d be happy to donate. I do not need a sticker thought.

  2. How very sweet of you Mel…love ya, Happy Pupo day!


Leave a Reply

