now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

“D” day, uh I mean “R” day . . . April 18, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 11:12 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Getting ready to leave in a few minutes for the retrieval!  Still so excited and not even nervous.  Hope I stay that way when I get to the surgery center.    I tend to get a bit of the “white coat syndrome”.  That is nervous around doctors.  My blood pressure and pulse are always a bit high.  Hopefully I can be relaxed and not let that effect me.  Also they always seem to have difficulty getting the IV in, so I will just be sure to tell them to try a different location first and hope they listen.

Not sure when I will update, but hope to be home by 5pm or so.  Will be in the middle of Chicago traffic heading out during rush hour…pray for a speedy drive home. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

 

4 Responses to ““D” day, uh I mean “R” day . . .”

  1. Sunny Says:

    All the best !!! Can’t wait to hear how it went.

  2. Thank you everyone!


Leave a Reply

