now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

a dream is a wish your heart makes . . . April 12, 2012

Most of us know this song from the Disney movie “Cinderella.”  I thought it was appropriate to use for the title of this blog because I had a wonderful dream last night and this popped into my head as I was waking from it.

It wasn’t some big event or anything like that, it was just here at our house.  Hubby on the sofa and me walking down the stairs to veg with him . . . holding our baby.  In the dream I was talking to her and saying things like “okay?” and she would reply “k”.  Not sure how old she was (looked pretty young still) but of course she must have been advanced intellectually to be able to respond to me.  LOL  I walked downstairs and hubby held his arms out and our little girl reached for him.  It was so wonderful!  (Wouldn’t it be great if there was some sort of technology that would allow us to print pictures that we see in our mind.  Can you imagine having a dream and then being able to print what you say in the dream?  I know it is crazy, but who knows, maybe some day in the future.)

In the almost 3 years of trying (has it been that long?) I have never had these kind of dreams.  I had one a few weeks ago, but I have never had them in all the time we have been TTC, before this cycle.  So, like I have said before, I am taking this as a sign.  Sure some may say it is just the subconscious mind telling me what I want to hear.  And maybe it is.  But I will see it as a sign of things to come.  It just seemed all too real.  It has put me in a great mood today!

Last night’s shots were ok.  I have learned that all needles are not made the same.  Some of the tips are not as sharp as others.  Last night the Menopur needle did not go in right away so that hurt.  The trick is to jab it in quick and even though I did that, it “hung up” on the skin right before it went in.  But if this is what it takes to make that baby, so be it.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day today!  I get to take our dog to the vet for all his shots.  He probably won’t like it too much, but he will get his little Kong filled with peanut butter when we get back.  So all will be forgiven. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “a dream is a wish your heart makes . . .”

  1. I love that song. It goes through my head whenever I’m my happiest. I bought a pillow for our bed that says “A dream is a wish your heart makes” on one side and “when you’re fast asleep” on the other. I’m using it as a guide to redo the colors in our room.

    Your dream sounds perfect. I haven’t had any baby dreams yet, but I’m guessing I will sometime. I hope you get your bfp and that your dreams end up coming true. 🙂

  2. happysiera Says:

    love this!!!


Leave a Reply

