now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

2 down . . . April 8, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 12:03 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Tonight was the 2nd night with all injections.  It went a little smoother than last night.  I had hubby in the bathroom with me for moral support.  He is always so nice saying “let me know if there is anything I can do to help.”  I tell him just being here helps.  He had to work last night, but it was nice having him in there tonight.  He also helped read my notes on preparing the Menopur injection.  I had watched the video and jotted down a few instructions so I wouldn’t forget.

I switch sides every day.  Today was the left side and I noticed when I was getting ready for the injection tonight, I had my first little bruise on the right side.  To be expected, but I didn’t get them last time until a few days in.  It is what it is.  Like I said before I would do 100 shots a day if it meant a baby.

The only other issues I experienced was that the Menopur stung going in.  So I just do it more slowly and stop if I need to.  And there is a little pain afterwards, but nothing that lasts long.  I have also noticed pains in my ovaries.  Already???  Again, this seems a little fast, but I am on a new protocol so I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect.  But, I will take it as a good sign that they are working and I am getting a lot of great follicles growing in there.  I am a little anxious for the appointment on Monday to see what I have going on.  Oh and I had my first hot flash of this cycle as I was waking up this morning.  I have also had some headaches here and there, but again that is to be expected.

So all in all, things seem to be moving along the way they are supposed to, at least that is my opinion.

Again, I will say I am excited about this cycle and just feeling like this WILL be the one!  After all, tomorrow is Easter!  Renewal, rebirth!  Speaking of Easter, since we are not with the parents this Easter (they are coming up to help after the transfer and we will celebrate then) hubby and I colored some eggs today.  Hubby tried a couple of different color combinations and also made the watermelon egg. 🙂

For those of you who celebrate, may you have a joyous and happy Easter!

Thanks for reading.

 

One Response to “2 down . . .”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I’m excited for your appt tomorrow! Hope you have some good things going on in there! Love the easter eggs! Happy Easter!


Leave a Reply

