now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

and all that jazz . . . April 6, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 1:37 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So today I have my baseline appointment.  I was expecting to see a full waiting room, but was pleasantly surprised that there were only 2 ahead of me.  I got called back to the lab chair and noticed that my nurse was very pregnant.  She is due June 1.  She is a tiny person and I haven’t been there too often, but it was still a shock and did not bother me as much as I thought it might.  I am genuinely happy for her.  I think it is her 3rd.  So I went back to the waiting room to wait for the u/s.  A woman came in with a stroller.  Her son was 3 and quite feisty.  He was counting the chairs and kept asking for a boon.  The mother said yes, they will give you a balloon.  THen he kept saying it and she kept telling him to be quiet or he would not get his boon.  Then it was “do you want your boon? You better be good. or you won’t get your boon.”  IT’S A BALLOON!!!  AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Thankfully that didn’t last too long and I was called back.  My uterine lining was a little thick, but I just got good old Aunt Flo yesterday so that is expected.  I had maybe 3 days of no bleeding from the time of the surgery (March 14) until now.  I really hope AF is only here for a couple of days and then not until next year!  My ovaries also looked great.  No cysts.

When I was done, I walked out into the hall outside the doctor’s office and there was the lady with her son.  Those “balloons” that he wanted were surgical gloves blown up.  He had 2 and for whatever reason it wasn’t enough and he was now crying.  I walked by her and she started walking behind me, just in time so I could get the door for her.  Ugh.  Yes, I was nice and held it.  Although part of me wanted to run out and leave her to it!  (oops sorry)

So, I just got the call from the nurse and all my levels are within the range and I can officially begin the rest of my injections tonight.  I continue with the Lupron in the morning and evening and tonight I will add in 225IU of Follistim and 75IU of Menopur.  I need to watch a video on the Menopur again to refresh on how to mix the meds.  Should be easy, but just want to make sure I do it right!

Oh I forgot to mention the best part of the whole visit to the doctor’s office.  The nurse told me the drug rep stopped by earlier in the week and she asked her if she had any Endometrin and she did!!!  That made my day!!!  I now have 29 days worth!  So that gets me through the 2WW and past it, because I AM GOING TO BE PREGNANT!!!  So I am taking that as another sign!!!!  Maybe by then she will get some more in to get me through the additional 4-5 weeks I will need after that.  YIPEE!!!

Here is a picture of our dog earlier this year.  If you can’t tell, he LOVES the snow and running in it.  This is how I feel today!

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “and all that jazz . . .”

  1. Princess Says:

    One word, “YAY!” 🙂

  2. happysiera Says:

    oh my goodness that pic is awesome! i’m so excited you feel like buddy : )

    you are a tough cookie – with all the appt misc – and yes, the endometrin must be another good sign! good luck with the meds + the new calendar!!!


Leave a Reply

