now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

april fool’s . . . April 1, 2012

How many of you out there celebrate this day by pulling a prank on someone?  I have never gotten into that.  I am not a prankster.  I guess I do not like being pranked so I would not do it to someone else.  That does not mean that I don’t like seeing a good prank or hearing about one.  🙂

But April 1 holds a very dear place in my heart.  Five years ago today hubby and I had our first date.  I think I have mentioned that we met on online dating site.  He lived in Chicago and I was in St. Louis.  After chatting over the phone and email for 4 weeks we decided that it was time to meet face to face.  Sunday, April 1 was to be the date, no foolin’!  So hubby drove down to St. Louis.  I got to plan the date since he was coming to me and I took him the Missouri Botanical Gardens.  We had such a great time and that evening he agreed to have dinner at my parents house.  A big step for a first date, but I knew he was a keeper!

So with that, today starts a great month!  Anniversary of our first date (and us professing our love to each other), Easter next weekend, and hubby’s birthday on the 29th.  I can’t think of a more perfect time to be going through IVF #3.  Today is the last BCP and then injections on Wednesday.  So excited and staying positive.

On another note, I received another issue of American Baby addressed to the previous owner (who hasn’t lived here for over 10 years).  Again, I am still taking this as a sign and reading every issue and learning a lot.  If I had gotten these issues last time we went through IVF or even during IVF #2 I am not sure I would have read them.  I may have saved them, but not read them for fear of jinxing things.  But not this time!  Because I know this will work!

So with that I wish everyone a wonderful Sunday and many blessings to you!!

Thanks for reading.

 

2 Responses to “april fool’s . . .”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I agree, April will be a great month! I love springtime and this is the perfect month for IVF! My hubby and I have our 8th wedding anniversary on the 24th! (We also me on an online dating site!!)

    Wishing us both GREAT things this month!

  2. Katherine Says:

    Oh how I remember that first date of yours :). Thinking about you and praying for you over these next few weeks!!


Leave a Reply

