now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

spring . . . March 25, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 11:43 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

I have mentioned in my posts before that I do believe in signs.  I don’t necessarily search things out, but maybe if I am having a bad day and I “see” something that reminds me to stay positive on this journey, I take that as a sign.  So yesterday my husband and I were out in the backyard with our dog getting him to do his morning business.  He was sniffing around (the dog not my husband 🙂 ) and stopped in one spot.  Well, there had been a small hole last year but we had filled it in and assumed it was still filled in.  We got Buddy’s attention and went over to take a look and this is what we found.

Four little bunnies all snuggled in and all with their eyes closed.  So sweet!  Ah . . . spring!  Seeing them there made me so happy.  I can’t explain it.  Maybe just going through all of the things we have been going through and finally seeing some new life at our house.  I don’t know.  I found myself going back a couple of times throughout the day to check on them and make sure they were ok.

And last night I had such a wonderful dream!  I was in a public bathroom (I did have to go to the bathroom when I woke up) and I was talking with someone I knew.  Not sure who it was now, but I knew her.  And we were talking about my pregnancy.  Yes I was pregnant (based on the rest of the dream I would say 4-5 months although I looked bigger).  We finished talking and I walked outside into what looked like a food court at the mall.  And there at a table directly in front of me was my husband and he was feeding applesauce to our little girl.  I can see it like it actually happened.  He spoons some into her mouth (my guess is she is 6 months old) and she wrinkles up her face and I thought to myself, that is exactly how my hubby looks when he is making a silly scrunched up face.  It was such a GOOD dream!  I am still smiling about it as I type this tonight.  I can’t think of when I had a dream about babies this vividly.  It was the family we have always dreamed of!

So between the baby bunnies and my dream I feel like I have had some pretty good signs.  🙂  Of course I don’t know what the future holds, only God does.  But I am going to remain positive and believe that it will happen!

Thanks for reading!

P.S.  The backyard was in dire need of a grass cutting with all the warm weather we have been having and I am so grateful that Buddy let us know the bunnies were there.  Had he not, I don’t want to imagine what that would have been like!  So I went out this afternoon to scissor cut the grass around the hole so I knew where to stop with the lawn mower and I could hear those little bunnies making chirping noises and starting to jump.  One even jumped out of the hole and their eyes were still closed!  I was able to wrangle it back into the hole and I hurried up and finished hand cutting the grass around the hole.  I rushed to get the mower in the back and slowly mowed the area.  I got it done and I am happy to report all 4 bunnies are safe and sound.  WHEW!

 

4 Responses to “spring . . .”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Oh my gosh how cute are they?!?! I love bunnies!! Have you seen mama at all? They look so cozy!

  2. Princess Says:

    Melissa, I truly hope and pray your sweet dreams come true! What a lovely dream! So glad the bunnies are ok too.

    I also believe in signs…DH thinks it’s silly but cute…lol. Before driving to my latest u/s appt, I started my SUV and had the radio on a station I normally never listen to… so a song came on and the title says, “Heartbeat”. It made me beam ear to ear, so I like you, believe in “good” signs! 🙂

  3. […] 3 years of trying (has it been that long?) I have never had these kind of dreams.  I had one a few weeks ago, but I have never had them in all the time we have been TTC, before this cycle.  So, like I have […]


Leave a Reply

