now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

TMI . . . ? March 10, 2012

Ok, with hopefully my 3rd and last IVF coming up in a couple of weeks, it got me thinking.  Thinking about being pregnant once and for all. (Because I know this will be the one!)

October 2010, I had laparoscopic surgery to have a look at my fallopian tubes, etc.  As a result I had 2 incisions.  A horizontal one about 3 or so inches below my belly button (less than 1/2 inch wide) and one vertically inside my belly button (about an inch long).  The one below the belly button is very light and not that noticeable.  However the one in the belly button is still red and pronounced.  I decided to post a picture because it really lets you know what I am talking about. (Sorry if this is too much for some people, but it is what it is.)

I guess what got me thinking is what is going to happen to this thing once I get pregnant and my belly starts to expand?  There are times when it still itches and almost hurts when I try to scratch it.  Is this thing going to open back up once I am fully pregnant?  LOL!  I know this is crazy to even think about this as I am not even pregnant yet, but you know sometimes the mind wanders to the craziest of things.

Anyone else out there who have had lap surgery done with similar results?  I mean it has been a year in a half since the surgery, when is this going to go down?  (And yes I know I should ask my doc, but darn it I always seem to forget!)

Hope everyone is having a great Saturday!

Thanks for reading.

 

3 Responses to “TMI . . . ?”

  1. Aiza Says:

    Hey I have the same scar from laporoscopy although mine is at the side 😛

  2. babysocks2008 Says:

    I have scars on both sides of my abdomen from a laporoscopic surgery that I had for an ectopic pregnancy. My scars are not red like yours, mine are white. Have you ever considered using Mederma? It might help your scar fade a little…

  3. Roxxroxx Says:

    Just saw this. I think you would just need to keep your scar tissue extra moisturised once the pregnancy arrived.


Leave a Reply

