now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

back to waiting . . . February 27, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 12:49 PM
Tags: , , ,

Since I am back to the waiting game I thought I would post this “Getting to Know You” post that a fellow blogger posted.  I was tagged in the post so I am continuing the game.  Here ya go.

Thanks, Queen!

Getting to Know You (the Rules):

1 – Post the rules
2 – Answer the 11 questions from the person who tagged you.
3 – Create 11 new questions for the people you tag.
4 – Tag people and link them to your post.
5 – Let them know that you tagged them.
1. Why did you start blogging in the first place?  I wanted an outlet to talk about our TTC struggles.  I thought about keeping a journal, but after reading some other blogs out there I decided to do the same.  I like to think that I have helped some people cope with their own struggle by talking about mine.  I know reading other’s blogs have helped me!
2. What is your favorite hobby/pastime?  I don’t really have anything specific that I do often.  I love to bake.  But working at home I don’t have anywhere to take my baked goods once I bake them.  So I opt not to bake that much outside of Christmas.  If I had them here I would eat them and that would not be a pretty sight! 🙂
3. Have you gained or lost any friendships due to your infertility journey? I have definitely gained a lot of friends.  Even thought we have never met face to face I count them as friends.
4. How friendly are you with your neighbors? If we are outside at the same time we chit-chat, but we do not hang out socially.
5. If you get a Christmas or birthday present you don’t like, do you tell the person who gave it to you? No.  If they give me a gift receipt I will exchange it, but I still don’t tell them unless they bring it up later.  But if there is no gift receipt, I may regift it at a later date.
6. What is your biggest regret in your life? And if you don’t have any, what’s your secret?!  I try not to have any regrets.  Life is life.  I would have loved to have had the opportunity to have met my husband earlier in life.  It would have given us more time to TTC and not feel the pressure because of my age.
7. Have you ever tried Zumba?  I have thought about it, but my knees are not what they used to be after having surgery on them 10 years ago.  But it does look like fun!
8. If you could move anywhere in the world, where would it be?  Actually I really love living in the midwest.  I love being able to experience all of the seasons.  There are several places I would love to visit, but as far as living, I am happy where I am at.  Well, maybe if I won the lottery we would build a house about 10-20 miles west of where we live, to have some more land.
9. How do you celebrate your anniversary?  With my husband’s work, there is always a possibility that he will have to work on our Anniversary.  So we never plan any thing extravagant.  I either make us a nice dinner or we go out.  We may see a movie.  Nothing big.  Just spend time together.
10. What is your favorite movie?  Wizard of Oz
11. Are you a backseat driver?  I don’t think so.  I may say something once in a while, but usually keep my mouth shut and close my eyes if I need to!  LOL
Ok because I am having a moment where I can’t really be creative, I am going to “steal” the questions that were answered by the one who tagged me.  Here are the questions for those whom I tag (names below).  Have fun!

1.  What are your top 3 favorite recipes?

2.  What are 3 attributes you most love about your husband?

3.  Ascribe 5 words to your Infertility journey.

4.  What is 1 thing you have learned about yourself in the past year?

5.  What is 1 thing very few people know about you?

6.  What is your favorite place you have visited?

7.  What is your favorite color?

8.  What was your most recent favorite book?

9.  What is you guilty pleasure?

10.  What is your favorite blog post you have written?

11.  What is your #1 on your bucket list (beside being a mommy)?

Here you go, babydesignsofmine , afewgoodeggyolks  and  thebarrenyears  , it’s your turn!

Thanks for reading.

 

4 Responses to “back to waiting . . .”

  1. Fun tag! I am with you on the baking–I love it so much, but my hips can’t afford it! 😛

  2. […] was tagged by the lovely now and ever more in the online getting to know you game, so I figured what better way to share that there is more to […]

  3. […] finally, and my apologies for the delay, but i will respond to a ‘tag’ from a ‘getting to know you’ blog game … thanks again, dear! […]


Leave a Reply

