now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

not a good day . . . February 24, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 3:28 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

So I had the Saline Sono today and there is a large fibroid in my uterus.  About the same size as what was removed back in October.  So I guess it came back.  I am so upset.  I was all ready to start the IVF cycle and now we will have to wait until April.  And to add insult to injury, the nurse called and left a message about my calendar.  She was working from home and obviously did not know the results, but I would have stopped BCP tomorrow and started Lupron on Wednesday.  Now I wait to see when they can fit me in for surgery . . . again!

I know it is for the best and I am glad that I requested this test to be done before we started or else who knows what would have happened.  But I am so ticked off that I have to wait again and go through another hysteroscopy.

Sorry for the bad mood, I know it will get better.  Just wanted to let all of you know what was going on.

Thanks for reading.

 

2 Responses to “not a good day . . .”

  1. happysiera Says:

    hugs!!!
    and much love, dear … will be thinking of you!

  2. ttb2 Says:

    Ug, so sorry for the additional delay 😦


Leave a Reply

