now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

limbo . . . February 10, 2012

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 4:01 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

And I don’t mean the fun kind where you walk under a poll.

So when we had our meeting with the RE on the 30th, the nurse told me to call on Feb 9th if I hadn’t got my period by then.  So I did and was told to come in Friday (today) for labs.  It has been almost 2 months since I have had a needle stick and my left arm would not cooperate.  I have a permanent scar where they have done all the blood draws and it had had enough.  On the last try, the technician must have poked through the entire vein because it REALLY hurt!  So she had to stick me in the right arm to get blood.  No problem at all.  We will be using that arm from now on.

So basically they were going to check my levels and depending on where they were , the nurse would either start me on something to get AF to arrive or start me on something to suppress the period all together to ready me for March IVF.

My progesterone was at 2.06.  In order to start the period inducing pill, it has to be under 2.  In order to start the period suppressing pill it has to be over 3.  So we wait . . . in limbo.

I will go back on Monday to see how the levels are.  Best case, AF comes for her visit sometime this weekend then it is a moot point and we should be good to go for March IVF.  Otherwise, I really don’t know what to expect.  Worst case, we get pushed to April.  Not the end of the world.  I have already waited so long, what is another month.

Thanks for reading!

 

4 Responses to “limbo . . .”

  1. March is a super great month. Jack was born in March!!!!! Praying and crossing everything I can!!….

  2. Roxxroxx Says:

    These months can really crawl by… I am wishing all the best for you

  3. ilovemacaroniart Says:

    Being in limbo most certainly sucks…I hope you get through it as swiftly as possible!

  4. happysiera Says:

    eeep – i literally jumped when i read the part about being stuck! so sorry for the annoying pain and lack of already annoying af! will be hoping things figure themselves out asap!

    thinking of you, dear!


Leave a Reply

