now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

still sick and day 26 . . . January 26, 2012

OK, well I am getting it full force now.  The sore throat started and I got very little sleep last night.  I sure hope it doesn’t last long.

Not a lot happening today.  Worked on a few projects.  We did not walk but played with the dog outside a little.  Not sure if any of you noticed my ticker, but I have officially lost 2 pounds.  Only took 3 weeks!  UGH!  I think if I can be better about exercising I will see better results.  I do not expect to see the pounds drop off quickly.  I didn’t gain the weight quickly.  And I prefer slow and steady so that I am more inclined to keep it off.

I think too many times people want a quick fix.  Give me a pill, so I don’t have to change anything that I do.  Or surgery.  I am not saying that surgery is wrong.  I think for some people, that is what they need.  And for a lot of those people they work their butts off after the surgery to learn to live a healthier life.  But unfortunately there are those who think of it a quick fix and then refuse to change the way they eat or refuse to exercise and therefore the weight comes right back on.

It is a constant struggle for most, especially as you age.  I certainly thought by my 40th year I would be in better shape…well that is what I wanted at least.  But I make excuses and say, so much has been going on with TTC and just life in general that I just couldn’t get there.  What I should have told myself is “if it is that important to you, make it happen…make time for it!”

So with that being said, tomorrow I am going to walk.  It will either be for 20 minutes on the treadmill or a walk around the block.  But I am going to get off my butt and do it, because that is the only way I can drop the weight I want to and still remain healthy (and eat better too).

I am also motivated to lose the weight because when I become pregnant I am going to put about 20-25 pounds on, so if I can drop that amount pre-baby, I will feel much better about things.

DAY 26:  Post a picture of something that makes you happy.

I love this photo of my hubby with Buddy our dog.  My two favorite fellas.  Pure joy!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

