now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

craziness and Day 20 . . . January 20, 2012

It is now about 7:30pm and we probably have 6-7 inches of the white stuff.  Yes we were crazy again this week.  We braved the snow and went to see a movie.  We went this afternoon and the roads were already covered and it was a slow go, but no traffic accidents.  Made it there and saw Sherlock Holmes 2.  It was ok, wasn’t a huge fan of the 1st one but curious to see the 2nd.  There were 2 other couples in the theatre so we were not the only crazy ones.  The drive home was a bit harrowing.  The wipers and defroster did not seem to be working the best so we would get some snow build-up.  And the 3-lane highway was really only 2 lanes as you could not see where the lanes were.  But we made it home in one piece.

No exercise today.  The night is still young, so I may get on the treadmill.  Tomorrow morning we will clean off the driveway and the back porch so that will be our workout.  Oh and I did not get cheese to have with my popcorn.  Yes, I always get a cup of the nacho cheese to dunk my popcorn in.  It is so good!  This was the 1st time in years I did not do that.  I did still have popcorn, but I was trying to be better . . . baby steps.

I also started a baking project before we left.  I had wanted to try a slight modification on cake pops.  I made some around Christmas and by adding the full 16 oz container of frosting, I did not like the consistency of them.  They seemed too soft and gooey.  So I found one that said to add 1/2 cup and I am anxious to see if this does the trick for me.  I made the cake and maybe tomorrow I will finish making the pops.  I will probably take pictures and post.

DAY 20:  Were you a product of infertility?

My mom actually told this to me a while ago before we had to visit the doctor about our trouble getting pregnant.  And I didn’t really think of this until now.  The simple answer is no.  I was not a product of infertility.  And what stings even a little more . . . my mom was actually on birth control when she got pregnant with me!  Can you believe that????

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

