now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

tired of feeling this way and day 18 . . . January 18, 2012

As the title states, I am tired of feeling the way I do which is TIRED!  I try not to make excuses but I have to say I think AF is making me feel this way.  From what I gather, after you go through a miscarriage,  your 1st period can be quite different from what you are used to and I have to say that is the case here.  I just can’t seem to feel like I want to do anything.  I do manage to do a few things here and there.  My hubby actually motivated me to walk this afternoon.  We only walked 1 mile as it was REALLY cold out.  And I did a few other weight exercises thanks to a friend who is motivating me as well . . . you know who you are!  But all I want to do now is just go and relax in bed and watch TV.  I haven’t really lost anymore weight, again I think it has to do with AF.  It is starting to get to me.  Up, down, up down….UGH!  Sorry this blog entry isn’t more exciting or thought-provoking today.  Hoping tomorrow is better.

DAY 18:  What is your favorite infertility-related quote?  It doesn’t have to be explicitly related to infertility, but one that means something to your personal journey.

Ok, I don’t really have an infertility-related quote that comes to mind.  So I will share a  quote that I have liked for a LONG time.  My mom actually had this up on fridge when we were growing up and it has stuck with me and I have said it to many a friend and also silently to myself on occasion.  A good reminder for anyone at any time.

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”  – Eleanor Roosevelt

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

