now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

Fun in the snow and Day 13 . . . January 13, 2012

Ok, so today is Friday the 13th.  As I mentioned in one of my earlier posts, I am not really a superstitious person.  So Friday the 13th doesn’t really freak me out.  But what I find interesting is that this year we will have 3 Friday the 13th’s and that they are each 13 weeks apart from the previous one.  Other than that, it was just a Friday.

My workout was helping hubby clean off the driveway.  It only took about an hour which included the sidewalks and it brought back memories of last year’s blizzard, where we had 2 feet of snow and it took about 5 hours just to clear our driveway.

Once we finished, I let our doggie out to run around a bit.  He LOVES the snow.  He loves to eat it and run around in it like a maniac.  I of course had to get my camera and took several action shots of him.  When we got back inside I reviewed what I had shot and found one that just made me smile!  I determined that when I have a bad day I need to look at this photo.  How can you not love it?

DAY 13:  Describe your dream vacation.

I think it would be wonderful to go back to Hawaii some day.  We honeymooned on Kauai and I would love to check out the other islands.  Or I would love to take a road trip all over New England in the fall to see all the colors.  Or perhaps a trip to Italy.  I haven’t really given it too much thought.  Any vacation would be great.  We didn’t really get one this year.  We went to Atlantic City for hubby’s work and had one day to ourselves, but that is not really what I call a vacation.  Maybe this year.  Although I would gladly give up a vacation if it meant we were having a baby!

Thanks for reading.

 

2 Responses to “Fun in the snow and Day 13 . . .”

  1. martha84 Says:

    What a cute puppy!

  2. Princess Says:

    Love this pic of Buddy!!!!!


Leave a Reply

