now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

grrrrr and Day 11 . . . January 11, 2012

Ok my loyal readers, today was not a great day for me!  It was day 3 of helping hubby with a big project (the same project) and I just ended up being a bit crabby about it.  (It was only going to be maybe an hour this morning and ended up being all day.)  I had my own “to do” list to do and didn’t get to any of it.  He was grateful for the help and apologetic for it taking so long but I feel like a zombie.  And the recent issues I had with my computer have caused the wireless printer software I had installed to not work properly.  We had a lot of scanning to do, so I had to download the software from HP and install it.  Well, for some reason this causes me not to be able to get online.  I am still connected to the network and internet, but I can’t open up Internet Explorer or Firefox or anything until I uninstall one of the components of the program for the printer.  And of course without this one component I can’t scan!  AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!  So all day I was feeling withdrawal.  I could see my email notifications but I could not read the email.  Every so often I would be taunted with more new mail!  So we finally finished at around 7pm and I got to uninstall the component, reboot my computer and now I can check everything and most importantly post this daily blog about, well, nothing!   And today’s blog question isn’t that great either…sorry…tomorrow will be better! 🙂

DAY 11:  Where do yo like to shop?

Well, as I mentioned in one of my earlier posts, I must not have been born with a shopping gene.  I do not really like to shop.  But when I do, my store of choice is Amazon.com!  I LOVE IT!!!  You can find almost anything there!  Even when I am going to buy something locally, I check out the reviews on Amazon.  You do have to be careful because I have come across reviews that seem a little fake.  My family knows I love Amazon and I usually get gift cards for my birthday or Christmas.  I even have a credit card that earns Amazon dollars with the purchases I make.  And let me tell you, since we are self-pay for our IVF, I charge that baby on my Amazon card and earn Amazon dollars back.  Helps make those unsuccessful cycles just a tad more bearable…not much, but a little. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

