now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

Miscellaneous and Day 10 . . . January 10, 2012

The good part of the day was spent helping my husband with a project for his work.  I did tell him I needed to break around 2pm to get the Christmas lights down outside.  It was in the low 50s and it was THE day to do it.  Getting cooler tomorrow and possible snow tomorrow night.  So after that, back to the desk to finish the project.  Just a little more to do tomorrow.  Had not exercised today, but hubby suggested we take a walk after we stopped working.  So at 7:30pm we did just that.  Went a mile and glad we did.

I read a friend’s blog post today about resolutions that made me think of mine.  I remember sharing mine to lose weight and be healthier.  But another resolution I made was to be more organized and to do projects that have always been in the back of my mind.  While looking about online, I came across a “daily docket” and I have been using that every day to write my to do list.  I write down everything I want to do that day and if I don’t get to it I move it to the next , etc. until it is done.  I know it may seem tedious or kind of silly to do this, but it has really helped me.  I tend to be one of those people who have to write things down or I forget.  I really feel like I am making myself accountable and I certainly don’t want to have to keep writing a project on subsequent days for more than a week!

Tomorrow I start working on my shelves in the office.  I need to organize those and get rid of stuff that I just don’t use or need anymore.  I am going to start purging things that I hold on to, “just in case” or ” I will use it someday”.  So that is the plan.  Planning on organizing a little each day, each room and then I will start those “fun” projects that I have wanted to do for a while.  Ok, on to the challenge question.

DAY 10:  If you are no yet pregnant/a parent: What are you MOST and LEAST looking forward to after that first beta?

Well, since I had a little taste of actually being pregnant for a very short time, I am MOST looking forward to an Ultrasound and hearing a heartbeat.  It is such a big milestone and although it is still early in the pregnancy, I think getting there is just amazing.  Seeing the little one on the screen and hearing that wonderful sound.  I sure hope I make it there one day.  And then after that, I would say getting to experience EVERY BIT of being pregnant and then of course holding that baby in my arms.  I just can’t imagine a greater joy right now.

The thing I am LEAST looking forward to . . .the worry.  Worry that the beta will be low, or not double or start to go down.  Worry that I will miscarry again.  I will probably worry through the entire pregnancy.  I know a lot of women worry when they are pregnant, and maybe what I am about to say is wrong, but I would tend to think that women who have struggled so long to get pregnant may worry more.  You try for so many years, you just want everything to go right, because up until then, not a lot has.  So you are so more aware of every feeling, every symptom, every little movement or lack of.  That is the also the thing I want to try to conquer.  To not worry so much.  To know that if I do get pregnant and get to have a baby, that everything will be ok, because it was meant to be.

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

