now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

Gene Kelly, Frank Sinatra and Day 7 . . . January 7, 2012

All week I have been messed up on my days.  I knew the date, but was a day behind on the days of the week.  Today still feels like Friday.  Doesn’t much matter some times when you work at home, but it makes you feel like you missed something.  Hopefully tomorrow I can get back on track and it can feel like Sunday all day.

Had a somewhat productive day.  Helped hubby with a few more things, went grocery shopping . . . really exciting things!  I did pick up a People Magazine (one of my guilty pleasures) and as I was thumbing through I came across something that made me chuckle.  Most of you probably know who Jennifer Hudson is.  Well, she is coming out with a book and part of the book touches on her weight loss.  So People had a little bit about the book with the title of their piece “Amazing Weight Loss.”  Now under this on the entire width of the 2 pages was an ad for a Milky Way candy bar.  See photo.

So there you go.  Buy her book on her weight loss and munch on a Milky Way while you read it!  🙂

So we did not go walking this morning and I had every intention of skipping it.  Just feeling a bit wiped out.  So I finished reading my People and hopped on FB and the first thing I saw was a picture a friend of mine had posted of her dog with his leash on with the caption “Unusually nice Chicago weather makes for good, long walks :).”   So I turned to my husband and said, hey let’s take Buddy for a walk.  Thanks Laurie for the push to get moving!  See you can find motivation anywhere!

After the walk, I made dinner and we ate in front of the TV and watched “On the Town.”  I had never seen it before, but I love Gene Kelly and Frank Sinatra isn’t too bad either!  They just don’t make movies like that anymore.  I love those old Hollywood musicals.  A few of my favorites are, “Wizard of Oz”, “White Christmas” and “Singin’ in the Rain.”  What about you dear readers?  What are some of your favorites?  When is the last time you watched one?

DAY 7:  What is in your makeup bag?

I know the men who read this blog are waiting with bated breath to know this!  🙂

I don’t really have a “bag”.”  It is a drawer in the bathroom.  Not the whole drawer, just a small part.  I wear minimal makeup unless I am going out on a date with hubby or for his work.  So I don’t have much.  I use Bare Minerals foundation and blush, Covergirl Outlast lip gloss, Almay eye shadow, and Maybelline Great Lash mascara.

Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “Gene Kelly, Frank Sinatra and Day 7 . . .”

  1. Aiza Says:

    I haven’t watched any of Gene Kelly movies. Maybe I should eh? Oh and too bad we don’t have Covergirl here in Malaysia or I would have bought everything from their range when I had my m/c LOL


Leave a Reply

