now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

full day and Day 6 . . . January 6, 2012

Can’t believe I did not get to this post earlier, but I can’t complain.  Being busy helps the day move along sometimes.

The day started off with no walk.  I decided to give the dog a much-needed haircut.  I like grooming him when I can to save money.  After that (2 hours later) hubby needed a break so we decided to all got for a walk (2 miles).  We also had to take advantage of the almost 60 degree day!  Then I had some work to do (I help hubby with his business).  A late dinner at Taco Bell and then catching up here because I don’t want to get behind…kind of defeats the purpose of this 30-day challenge.  Sorry no more insight today, just a bit tired.

DAY 6:  Talk about how you chose your RE (Reproductive Endocrinologist). 

Well, this is easy.  When we went as far as we could with my OB/GYN, he referred us to our RE.  He said the doctor there was great and they have had a lot of success.  So we went ahead and tried them.  Our first visit was August 24, 2010.  They have several locations and one that is 10 minutes from the house.  So far I have been “treated” by 3 different doctors.  The 1st preformed the Lap surgery and the polyp removal.  The 2nd did the first IVF and the egg retrieval for the 2nd IVF and the 3rd did the frozen embryo transfer.  We will have our follow-up appointment with the 3rd at the end of this month.  She is also the only woman and has gone through IVF, so I think I feel most comfortable with her as far as her really understanding everything.  So hopefully that will go well and we can continue on our journey.

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

