now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

slow to get started and Day 3 . . . January 3, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff,Weightloss — nowandevermore @ 11:31 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So yesterday was a pretty good day.  I got a little more sleep.  But I did not want to go walking outside.  It was actually snowing when I got up ( I love snow!) but it was also frickin’ cold outside!!!  The windchill was about 5 degrees!  So I just figured I would try to walk on the treadmill.  Well, as the day progressed I was not even feeling like doing that.  Then I hopped on Facebook and saw this:

So I told hubby I was going to try to get out and walk (I don’t run) and he said he would join me.  So we bundled up, got the dog ready and headed out!  The wind was about 30 MPH and it was frigid out.  Plus the sidewalks weren’t cleaned off so walking through some snow felt like more of a workout.  We walked about 30 minutes which was good considering out frigid it was outside!  I was glad I got out to walk and really glad I saw that pic on FB.  As far as sweets, well, I never claimed I was going cold turkey!  We stopped by Walgreens and I saw the Rold Gold Peppermint covered pretzels.  I love them and they are only around for the holidays.  So I grabbed a bad.  I got home and divided it in to the 7 servings (measuring each serving to 28 grams).  I will allow myself 1 serving a day and that is it (about 7 pretzels).  Just enough to help with the sweet cravings. . . I hope!

On to the challenge.

DAY 3:  What is in your handbag?

I typically use a small purse when I run errands, etc.  And in that I keep my lip gloss, compact, a little container with a few Tums in it, a change purse where I keep all my money, a little credit card holder of sorts, where I put my ID, credit cards, etc., travel size container of Tylenol, cell phone, a business card holder (with hubby’s business cards) and a pen.   Now when we go to see a movie, I take a slightly bigger purse and may or may not sneak in a subway sub sandwich for my hubby or Goobers that I bought at Walgreens for $1 instead of at the movies for $3.75.  shhhh…..don’t tell. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

 

One Response to “slow to get started and Day 3 . . .”

  1. 30dayer Says:

    I just discovered your blog, as I’m looking for others who are doing 30-day challenges and blogging about it (mind is thirtydayhabit.com). I just wanted to say say good luck to you in all you are trying to do in 2012! It sounds like you’re already off to a great start!


Leave a Reply

