now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

Day 2 . . . January 2, 2012

So yesterday I did not do that great with the “diet”.  Hubby had to late nights in a row and did not get home until about 2:30am, so of course I stayed up, I usually do.  We both felt like we had been hit by a truck.  So there was no exercise but I did avoid sweets. (Need to clarify when I said I was giving up sugar, I meant sweets, cookies, cakes, candy, ice cream.)  I wanted to go to the freezer and steal a couple of Christmas cookies, but I resisted.  I did have my husband’s fortune cookie, but that was it!  Today I am going to exercise, probably the treadmill as we got a dusting of snow and the current windchill is 5 degrees.  A little too chilly for me today.  Now for the challenge:

DAY 2 – How did you and your partner decide when you were ready to start trying to conceive?

Hubby and I were in our late 30s when we tied the knot.  I was 36 (3 days from 37) and he was 39.  So we knew that we should start trying right away, we both wanted to as well.  But since we dated long-distance I wanted to have a few months of just us time after I moved to be with him.  Of course my rationale was that we would get pregnant right away.  How silly was that?  So we married in November 2008 and we officially started trying in June 2009.  Sure there are times I wish we did not wait those few months, but we can’t go back in time so I try not to beat myself up about it.

Thanks for reading.

 

One Response to “Day 2 . . .”

  1. My husband and I were sitting by some railroad tracks in a small town adjacent from my parent’s, and we just began talking. After hours of talking and opening up, we decided we would TTC after the next cycle. It took us 7 months to get pregnant with our daughter. And 9 months for baby #2, with a loss in June of last year.


Leave a Reply

