now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

New year and challenge Day 1 . . January 1, 2012

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 10:49 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Happy New Year everyone!

So today begins the year of me!  Just kidding.

I did some thinking after yesterday’s blog was posted.  I realized that in addition to the 30-day blog challenge I will also be doing a 365-day life challenge.  With my resolution, I figured keeping this blog will help me to stay on track to reach my goals.  It makes me accountable so along the way I will probably be posting about my journey to lose weight as well as keeping you informed of my journey to get pregnant.  Our follow-up doctor’s appointment is not until the end of January so until then, not too much going on there, but rest assured I will let you know all the little details as they arise.

So to begin the challenge:

DAY 1 – What is the meaning behind your blog name?

When my husband and I first talked on the phone(story to follow in a subsequent challenge day), he sang the song “That’s All” to me.  I had loved that song and it was just a wonderful surprise that he sang it to me without prompting.  It became “our” song.  “Now and ever more” is part of the lyrics.  Here is the last part of the song.  Oh and I (we) prefer the Sinatra version.  🙂

“If you’re wond’ring what I’m asking in return, dear,
You’ll be glad to know that my demands are small.
Say it’s me that you’ll adore for now and ever more,
That’s all, that’s all. “

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

