now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

goodbye 2011, hello 2012 . . . December 31, 2011

Filed under: Misc Stuff — nowandevermore @ 7:21 PM
Tags: , , , ,

So many times we fall into this trap of making new year’s resolutions and within a month, they are nothing but memories.  But we make them nonetheless.  I think resolutions are good if they are realistic.  So I guess you could say I have made my New Year’s resolution this year to lose weight and be healthier.  I would love to say my resolution is to get pregnant and have a baby, but that is pretty much out of my control, for the most part.  I will continue to try, but I need to do something I can control.  I can watch what I eat.  I can exercise more, I can cut out sugar…well, I can try to cut out sugar. 🙂

In addition, I think I want to try something fun.  Something to help make this blog a little more interesting instead of just talking about trying to have a baby.  That was my original intent of this, but as with life, it needs to evolve.

So I have decided to try some 30-day blog challenges.  I looked around online and found a few of different ones I might experiment with.  I am going to start this out tomorrow with Day 1 and the first challenge will be a combo of 2 infertility related blogs I came across.  Some of the questions overlapped so came up with a list that will give you fine readers a little further glimpse into my world.

So tomorrow I start the challenge, start eating better, start exercising (every day), start cutting out sugar (mostly – baby steps 🙂 ) and having a great 2012!  I just know this year will be great!  And if we end up with a baby, well, then it will be SPECTACULAR!!

Thanks for reading!!

Image Detail

 

One Response to “goodbye 2011, hello 2012 . . .”

  1. happysiera Says:

    happy new year! can’t wait to see your ‘blog challenge’!


Leave a Reply

