now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

distractions . . . December 14, 2011

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 3:42 PM
Tags: , , ,

Today has been rainy and dreary.  So, thought I would post a photo of what I have been doing to help keep my mind occupied.  I actually started right before my 1st beta test and have been making some on and off since then.  I love to bake, so this has helped.

When my husband gets home from work, he said he would like to take me to see a movie.  I welcome more distractions and I always look forward to seeing movies with him.  We are going to see “New Year’s Eve”.  I have heard mixed reviews…so we will see.

Thanks for reading.

UPDATE:  Probably should not have gone to see that movie…it would have been ok if it hadn’t been for the pregnant women and all the babies in it!  UGH!  But I only teared up a couple of times. 

 

One Response to “distractions . . .”

  1. Aiza Says:

    It’s good that you’re keeping yourself distracted. Hopefully this sadness will pass. I’m gonna watch NYE myself tomorrow with my girlfriends yay!


Leave a Reply

