now and ever more

each journey begins with one step . . . a baby step

The dreaded two week wait (2WW) . . . November 22, 2011

Filed under: IVF/FET Journey — nowandevermore @ 11:54 AM

So today is Day 2 after transfer.  Technically I don’t know how many days the embryos are.  I think the embryos were frozen on Day 3 (after retrieval) and then they were thawed the day before the transfer.  So I guess that means that they were 4 days old at the time of the transfer.  What I am getting at is, from what I have read, implantation happens 2-5 days after a day 3 transfer.  So if this is correct, one of these guys could be implanting.

What I am trying NOT to do is to think too much about every little twinge I am feeling.  Could this be implantation?  Could something be wrong?  Is it all in my head?  That is what makes this whole 2WW unbearable at times.  I am almost done with my 2 days of bed rest and I am glad!  Don’t get me wrong, I like vegging in bed, but I also like doing it on my own terms.

Yesterday I did pretty well.  I did feel some mild cramping in my uterus area yesterday and have continued to feel some today.   My boobies are getting sore and any other symptom I am feeling I am just trying to chalk it up to the estrogen and progesterone that I am taking.    I am trying my hardest not to obsess about every little thing.  It is what it is.

I am grateful that Thanksgiving is this week.  It will surely help the time to pass more quickly.  And I am grateful that we have had this opportunity to try to bring a child into this world.  And I am still being positive that it will finally happen!

Happy Thanksgiving to you!

Thanks for reading!

 

One Response to “The dreaded two week wait (2WW) . . .”

  1. Sam Says:

    Good luck! I am on my 2WW too. I had x2 grade 2, 5cell ebmbies put back on the 18th Nov, this 2ww is horrible. lots of BD to you xxx


Leave a Reply

